Applications for the 2017-2018 grant cycle of the Jenny Kitsen Patient Safety Award are now available from the American Association of Kidney Patients.  Applications are due July 31, 2017.

The Jenny Kitsen Patient Safety Award funds an annual lecture, presentation or program that will advance patient safety by exploring innovation in health systems management.  The award was created in 2014 by the former Network of New England whose Board of Directors established an endowment to continue the patient safety work of the non-profit organization led by Jenny Kitsen.

Among the organizations eligible to apply for the Jenny Kitsen Patient Safety Award are 501(c)(3) and 501(c)(6) organizations, public and government agencies, and many other organizations and institutions as outlined on the grant application.

To apply for the Jenny Kitsen Patient Safety Award online, visit or for more information contact Diana Clynes, Director of Programs and Services at

2017 Award Recipients

A.T. Still University’s Arizona School of Dentistry & Oral Health

All Kidney Patients Support Group

2016 Award Recipients

National Renal Administrators Association

Renal Physicians Association

2015 Award Recipients

American Nephrology Nurses Association

Forum of ESRD Networks